Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Next Manager Search - August 2023

Comments

• Options
    Big couple of days for the new regime. I can’t see us having a good deadline day if we don’t have a manager appointed tomorrow at the latest 
  • Options
    I’ve been supporting us for over 40 years and the only successful managers we’ve had have been promoted internally or have connections with the club before hand not one outside manager has come in and been successful ie winning promotion. Unless I’ve forgotten. 
    Suppose we got to get lucky and get one sooner or later. 
    We definitely can’t choose Pearce. There’s no credible internal candidate this time around. 
  • Options
    NabySarr said:
    Hopefully a Katrien Miere day of interviews today 
    Is this a new Bank Holiday?
  • Options
    I’ve been supporting us for over 40 years and the only successful managers we’ve had have been promoted internally or have connections with the club before hand not one outside manager has come in and been successful ie winning promotion. Unless I’ve forgotten. 
    It is interesting isn’t it. Four promotions in my lifetime. For all of them we had a manager who was a former player in their first job in management. I know correlation doesn’t equal causation but I wonder if it’s more than coincidence. 
  • Options
    se9addick said:
    It is interesting isn’t it. Four promotions in my lifetime. For all of them we had a manager who was a former player in their first job in management. I know correlation doesn’t equal causation but I wonder if it’s more than coincidence. 
    Can only compare if it was exactly the same set of players in exactly the same league, with exactly the same opposition. Reckon this is definitely just coincidence more than anything else.

• Options
    edited August 2023
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    On reflection I’m ready for the worst choice possible.