Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The Takeover Thread v3.0 - DONE! - Methven interview in the Telegraph (p55)

Comments

• I'm confused now - is this Warren Rosenfeld guy that Henners mentioned last week now a part of this GFP group with Methven , Lenaghan,ACA etc or is he a standalone investor at the same percentage as Friedman and Brener
  • N01R4M said:
    Oh Ronnie!  I love the way you copy your god's typo!

It's BRENER, not Berber!
    Are you coming to mine for a hug?
  • Just for the record I'm with @Airman Brown.

I might be slightly more optimistic if I knew who the owners were or even which offshore tax haven they were hiding in. 

And if I was a ruthless PR professional purchasing a football club, I would ensure that my chosen messaging and narrative was aggressively pushed via fan forums, even if that meant discrediting trusted stalwarts of the club.  
    We know who the owners are 
    Friedman , Berber are the two main men 

Friedman family 33.5%
    Berber 33.5%
    Global Football Holdings 33%

Global holdings include ACA  appox 10% and rest split between 5 individuals including CM 

who is this Berber bloke? Not been mentioned before. Unless you mean Brener of course.
  • If the takeover does complete, i think we'll have a pretty clear idea of which direction the club will be heading, pretty quickly,just need to keep getting the recruitment right, and have a half decent SMT setup.

Need more quality signings , that are not going to end up on the physios table constantly.
    Be good to start seeing some increased Staff in the Backroom teams as well

Better coaches with knowledge in specific areas (e.g. Conditioning) will surely help as well, if we dont already have them
    excellent point, I've thought out backroom staff has been slacking (in numbers) and a bit thrown together over the last few years

• Chizz said:
    DDOUBLEE said: