Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Season Ticket Renewal

Comments

• I think CARD should do a little reminder of there call to defer season ticket renewals. What with everything's that's gone in, I'd imagine people may have either missed or forgot about it.
  • Eh? No sense in that statement

there wasn't meant to be any. they call it philosophy and as you can see I'm pretty new to it.
  • @WhenIwasLittleBoy Sorry - I screwed up my previous reply and edited too many blockquotes out - anyway, my reply should read:

I think you've highlighted, albeit unintentioally, the real essence of the problem. It doesn't matter, and I don't think most people on this forum care, what league we're in or what the attendances are, as long as it stays Charlton Athletic and there's a minimum of respect for the fans, and a minimum of input by the fans into the runing of the club.

Sure, ultimately everyone wants success and to be in the PL, but for now it's not a realistic option. It's one thing to have no money and a poor team that try, but it's another to be relatively cash rich and spend the money on sub-standard European rejects who have no commitment to the club.

Yes, I take your point - you'd have to be mad to buy a football club for property development - there are easier ways to make money.

As far as them selling is concerned, I wish I could share your optimism. It seems RD genuinely believes the sun shines out of SF's backside and she can do no wrong. Maybe that'll change when ST sales numbers finally roll onto the profit/loss account, but she'll blame the disruption.