Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

new catering

Comments

• Options

There's a difference between cross-contamination and some tongs that have touched cooked meat also touching some bloody Quorn. That's not going to kill anybody.

no it's not. but it is cross contamination and believe it or not, you can get a hefty fine for something so trivial, not worth the risk
  • Options
    (i was a high end events chef for 8 years)
  • Options

There's a difference between cross-contamination and some tongs that have touched cooked meat also touching some bloody Quorn. That's not going to kill anybody.

Did those same tongs touch the raw meat?
  • Options

I queued all through half time to reach the front of the queue and find the only option was a veggie pie. As I hadn't had any dinner dinner I had to have it.

You mean you missed The nights Batman episode too?

Dinner dinner dinner dinner. Batman.

• Options

Proper pisses me off though. I'm vegetarian because I abhor the slaughter of millions of animals every year and the conditions that they have to endure in their heartbreakingly short lives. I choose not to consume meat which includes the residue of any meat products so it does irk me when people fail to show a bit of consideration or respect of my lifestyle choice. Plus, it's worth considering the environmental impact of the meat industry, where land is decimated to make way for grazing land. If anyone is serious about gaining an understanding as to why myself, Seth and other CL veggies have made the decision to go meat-free then please watch the documentary 'Earthlings' narrated by Joaquin Pheonix. Anyway, that's all from me on this subject.
  • Options
    Dazzler21 said:

Did those same tongs touch the raw meat?
    For arguments sake, let's say no but @mrbligh has cleared it up now anyway.

• Options