Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Any watch fanciers on here?

Comments

• Options
    I do love a nice looking watch. I have 2 Tag Carreras which I've had for about 12 and 7 years respectively but i'd love to buy more If money was no object. Always fancied a Rolex Daytona or an IWC Portugieser perpetual. Not keen on the chunky watches given i have the wrists of a small girl.
  • Options
    edited November 2020
    I have an automatic Omega Seamaster and an old BroadArrow diver's watch as an everyday 'beater'. Think the guy's changed the name from BroadArrow now. It this one (not my actual watch):

• Options
    I have some, would like more!

Have sold a few in recent years, Rolex's especially the Daytona's have increased a lot in price, had two of those but sold them as more than doubled my money in 5 or so years. Wish i'd kept one to be honest now.

I am partial to an Omega as well, have a couple, one a 50's 18ct Gold seamaster  that I inherited and a more recent 2008 banking crisis seamaster that I purchased new in a closing down sale from a Jewellers in Bromley. Also have a few older rolex's, favourite is an 80's day date.  

If you buy right, and the right one's, they are good investments.

On the slightly cheaper side I have a couple of Hamiltons and one of my favourites a Henry which looks 50's but is only about 4 years old and a really nice Skagen, very thin.

Would really like a PP Nautilus 5711 - but bit pricey now at £60k+ should have got one when they were 30k not that long ago.

All that said I tend to wear my apple watch everyday!
  • Options
    It's strange now that even some of the cheapo makes have become collectable.
    Some of the limited edition Swatch / Casio can command pretty high prices. 
  • Options