Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Pubs can reopen from 4th July

Comments

• Options
    sam3110 said:
    Wow some very weird reactions on here to what I said. So the people in disagreement with me, do you feel that the virus is still very widespread in large parts of the country, despite there being less than 1000 new cases per day right now, in a country with a population of 66,650,000? That's a catch rate of 0.00001488372. 

If you look at where these new cases are, they are all transmission cases from people in hospitals and in care homes. There is virtually no new cases being reported on from any other source in the UK currently. Will that change if the pubs reopen? Possibly but if you live by that mantra nowhere will ever reopen again, and that's why I don't think a couple of pints with a friend or two will change the current situation. Am I slightly biased because I am a manager of a cocktail bar next to Monument station? Possibly but I just want to see the return to what we all defined as normal as quickly as possible, which is why within 48 hours of my bar shutting down I was having a telephone interview with the store manager at Sainsbury's West Wickham. 

Those asking how I could possibly know if anyone caught the virus in my store, trust me the general population of West Wickham all know eachother and I know all the gossip about various people having affairs and whose kids aren't being taught at home by lazy parents so if anyone had the virus I a) wouldn't see them in the store and everyone's a regular there and b) Janet from round the corner would tell anyone she met that Doris from number 23 has the virus
    I think you might need to check some of your facts actually.
    What facts SHG?
  • Options

• Options
    Was at The Rose in Vauxhall yesterday for a few beers. Takeaway pints on the riverfront, plenty of outdoor space and they even had a toilet open for punters.