Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The Takeover Thread - Duchatelet Finally Sells (Jan 2020)

Comments

• So looking at this as best I can, RD has potentially agreed a price of £33m. Some £12m less than he apparently turned down recently. The Directors loans are holding up the sale which amount to circa £7m.
    If that's the case then if it is the same group who have secured a £12m reduction in price why don't they approach the ex-directors and offer terms in relation to the money owed. If they want a clean title can they not set up a legal agreement where £3.5m is paid upfront, the titles are released, and the further £3.5m is paid as soon as the PL is reached or within 3 years whichever is the soonest. The restrictions are lifted and a water-tight legal agreement is drawn up, that should the new owners sell, (within the 3 years) the o/s £3.5 million is paid on completion?
    I'm not a legal expert, but that seems a sensible solution.......in my head anyway!
    No doubt the legal people on here will tell me where my idea falls down.
  • edited June 2019
    JamesSeed said:
    stonemuse said:
    JamesSeed said:
    I’ve head £33m agreed. Wasn’t told by Aussies so can’t guarantee this. 
    As indicated on another site?
    No, it’s a fella who sends me info that’s normally pretty good. Sometimes sends me info a few days before it appears on the OS etc. 
    James, with your track record of providing info obtained from a fella who's normally pretty good, you'll forgive me for taking a rain check on this one.  ;)
  • JamesSeed said:
    JamesSeed said:
    stonemuse said:
    JamesSeed said:
    No, it’s a fella who sends me info that’s normally pretty good. Sometimes sends me info a few days before it appears on the OS etc.