Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Slade getting narky in post match interview

12346»

Comments

• Not watched the video but just listened to the audio and it's a total non story, neither party does anything wrong at all. Questions were fine and Slade answered them pretty honestly to be fair

The knives are out. Believe me he will do nothing right. When ( and if ) he starts winning this will all be a non story. Until then everything he does and says will be analysed. Personally, I don't think we should have ever considered a bald bloke.
  • Valley11 said:

As a journalist myself I have to say @LouisMend asked exactly the right question about transfers. If anything, he could and maybe should have asked the same question post Bury.

As a former, failed journalist, I can say that if I'd been in the interview I'd have gone for the jugular in asking about tactics and style of play like they do in Italian and German press conferences.
  • Perfectly reasonable questioning and not that bad a response, although it is part of his job to answer questions from the press
  • Wow. Infamy, infamy, they've all got it infamy!
  • Cut Slade some slack everyone. Let's see what happens on Saturday and at least give the guy at least 5 games before judging the guy too harshly. I am an optimist (i.e. someone who knows how shit stuff is but can still see a way through) and Slade is too. He is not the problem.
  • A lot of high horses and thin skins around it seems. So 'The nasty' Russell showed some temperament. Goodness knows how much noise there would be should a player bite back for once....OH!
  • Sponsored links:

• Thanks Louis you did a good job please continue the good work