Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Golf

Comments

• Options

Thinking of playing the 9 hole par 3 at Gravesend (http://www.gravesendgolfcentre.com/) Sunday morning, if anybody fancies a round

I actually would, but don't drive. Been thinking of Princes in Dartford on Sunday though if travelling a few miles isn't any bother. Also a par 3 course, was £9.60 for 18 holes at the weekend last year.
  • Options
    Never played Princes, so would definitely be up for that, as long as you don't mind playing with a total noob. Would have to be a fairly early start to get 18 holes in. I can see it's members only before 9am, so how does a 9am start sound?
  • Options
    Nice, can set an alarm for that. 2 people, 2 rounds should take just under 2 hours. You park in the football ground's car park, then pay in their reception.

It has a couple of tough-ish holes but it's made for beginners/old people really, and offers short game practice which is what's most important. I'll inbox you my number.
  • Options
    Great, I'll await your inbox message
  • Options
    Got a round at Royal St Georges next month - looking forward to it A LOT!
  • Options
    St Georges after this heatwave will be a nitemare - esp if the rough is up !!

I played a new course to me last week - Horam Park. Only a 9 hole course but has some interesting holes.

• Options
    Played Beckenham Park last week. Tee off at 6.15am and did 18 holes in just over three hours. Course in half decent condition. 33 pts off 22. Selsdon park next on the agenda
  • Options
    red_murph said:

lolwray said:

playing golf at le touquet next weekend wouldnt mind a few tips ,green fees seem a bit pricey ...playing the 9 hole le manoir next friday and then la foret on the saturday

my first time over there so id play hardelot and is it the "dunes" course if i go again

if i break 95 at la foret think id be happy