Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The Peloton Bike

Has anyone invested in this? With the endless stop start of gyms over the last year (and looking like it will not end any time soon) I have decided to cancel my gym membership and get one of these. Bike doesn’t arrive until March but I already have access (and am using) to the on-line non bike exercise classes. The bike costs as much as an entry level Carbon road bike but I have convinced myself (or rationalised) that it is worth it. The monthly subscription is only a bit more than my gym membership.

Comments

• edited January 2021
    I got one just before Christmas and I should have got one sooner, you'll love it. I'm still learning which classes and instructors that I like, just started doing the power zone rides. When you start there is a good beginner programme and now I've started the power one, the beatles class I did recently was good too.
    Due to the cost I went for the older bike, arrived in about 5/6 weeks which was quicker than expected.
    Have a think about where you want to put it, it's not light!!!
  • Do you have to buy the bike from Pelton or can you just get a sub?
  • Turbo trainer + YouTube. Cost you about £40.
  • Yeah I'd love one but the monthly subscription on top of the cost of the bike really puts me off. Not that I've got enough space for it anyway.
  • How much are they at the moment? 
  • Asked a friend as I wanted one but he put me onto a Kickr snap turbo trainer which is seriously easy to use and cost £429.  Then get the zwift app for a fraction of the Peloton app.
  • I got mine in December and then proceeded to get COVID so i've only just started using it this week.

I love it. 

Yes it's expensive but i absolutely detest gyms so it's ideal for me. 

• edited January 2021
    As above, get a shit bike, a turbo trainer and a zwift membership.

Much cheaper. 
  • Sponsored links:

• se9addick said: