Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Summer Transfer Rumours - Deadline Day p446

Comments

• Options
    Think it’ll be Dabo and Tedic and one youngster on loan, based on what Airman was saying. Although actually he said two youngsters and one senior player, now I think about it. 
    Still think we need a dominant CB most of all. 
  • Options
    As Airman suggests It does seem like Methven and ( presumably) Leneghan deliberately mislead Reams on ITTV and Dubai on here that there are positive things happening - lots of money to spend, billionaire owners , strikers incoming frequently and popular ex managers in the running for the managerial post. 
    I’m not sure how sustainable this campaign of misinformation is and I have no direct knowledge of Methven but he certainly has the pedigree for this sort of activity. I suppose a few more chickens will come home to roost by Friday at 11pm. 
    But we're told he's never spoken to CM apparently. So who is the mole that's feeding the exact lines that CM wants pushed? 
  • Options
    ButtleJR said:
    Cardiff striker wanted to come but Cardiff blocked the move. Sounds like he won't be coming at this point. 
    From what was said earlier, Cardiff would let him leave if they could get Keifer Moore in. But Bournemouth dont want to let Moore leave so there we are.

• Options
    edited August 2023
    swordfish said:
    fenaddick said:
    supaclive said:
    Transfer fees aren't imcluded in FFP
    WAGES ARE
    not strictly true, the full fee won’t be counted this year but will be spread out over the course of the contract. what I can’t work out is if L1 is governed by FFP or SCMP. I don’t think fees are included in SCMP 
    That's how fees are treated in the accounts, but only wages taken into account for setting the FFP limit, which is 60% of turnover IIRC, and can include equity investment. Outfield Squad limit is 22 excluding under 21's.