Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Positives of relegation

Comments

• shine166 said:
    Bonne can score 20 goals in league one 
    He won’t get 15 league goals next season in league one for us or anyone who signs him (excluding pens) charidee bet for up to £100 if anyone wants it 

Not interested in the charity bet but why do you think Macaulay Bonne wouldn't score 20 goals in League 1 ?

Unlike Josh Maginis who unless we played Bristol Rovers didn't seem to get in goal scoring positions, Bonne in a decent League one team would score 50% of his good chances.

If I was a Championship manager like Birmingham, I would offer Charlton 500k for Macaulay Bonne knowing that he is one of my 4 strikers who will guarantee me between 12 and 15 goals in the 2nd tier if he stays fit. ( Will miss plenty but that doesn't stop him getting into the good positions)

The irony if that manager is Lee Bowyer.

Because he'll have a midfield of Pratley, Vennings and Morgan providing his chances.
    I just think he’s had his “Ajose” season ... and he’ll need more chances than we’ll provide him with
  • shine166 said:
    He won’t get 15 league goals next season in league one for us or anyone who signs him (excluding pens) charidee bet for up to £100 if anyone wants it 
    To be honest I wouldn’t bother with a charity bet on here mate if I was you. 
    I owe someone a tenner or something  for Grant getting 10 championship goals not including pens ...

they haven’t stepped forward to claim it and I can’t find the thread

who has knocked you and for what bet 

Charlton/ Millwall etc 

name and shame em or point to the appropriate thread cos you’re too nice to call the welching wrong uns out ....

the fucking world has ended I’m conversing with a sympathetic scum fan ffs
    Ha that was me - forgot about that.

You owe the upbeats a tenner! 
  • edited July 2020
    shine166 said: