Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Addicks v's Blackburn Match thread 23/01/16 (and off pitch activities)

Comments

• Did Rik say on the microphone that the club is discussing with Belgian Architects about redeveloping the South Stand to include flats??
    (I couldn't make it tonight, but have been told this by someone there.)
  • Hi, I join in with the demonstrations today and have been watching the action for some time -- I'll never be in front of the action but definitely support the cause -- so I'd like to contribute something -- money potentially but also perhaps campaign support as I have some experience running campaigns. Please, could someone in the right position to do so message me and I'll let you know my e-mail and we can take it from there?
  • SE7West said:

Hi, I join in with the demonstrations today and have been watching the action for some time -- I'll never be in front of the action but definitely support the cause -- so I'd like to contribute something -- money potentially but also perhaps campaign support as I have some experience running campaigns. Please, could someone in the right position to do so message me and I'll let you know my e-mail and we can take it from there?

Has @Davo55 seen this? Might be worth a contact mate?
  • Smoke bomb wasn't thrown at the window it went into the ring of steel + there wasn't any damage to any glass on the building. Unless I've gone blind. What an utter crock of shit some people spout on here....

I wasn't there. Just reposted what I read on Twitter from a couple of people. Good to hear that it's not true!
  • Smoke bomb wasn't thrown at the window it went into the ring of steel + there wasn't any damage to any glass on the building. Unless I've gone blind. What an utter crock of shit some people spout on here....

Bloke on FB saying he lobbed a beer bottle, seems proud of himself.