Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Is this not strange? Is this a set up?

Comments

• edited July 2020
    Yes, Dodger was annoying me at the time for seemingly being in Southall's camp, but I think you could be right. Maybe it is time we all wake up and smell the coffee. Dodger is probably on the list of people we now need to listen to.
  • edited July 2020
    Yes, I agree with you 100%. The perfect patsy. A stupid crook that clever crooks can use. But a crook all the same.  And something makes more sense. I thought Dodger was on Southall's side, but he did say that he wasn't and suggested Southall was a crook too. I certainly think I owe Dodger an apology. How much has Southall made from this that compensates for never being able to work in football, maybe anywhere, again? The car is gone, the rented home is gone. A few hundred grand?
  • edited July 2020
    If I was a fraud officer there are three people I would put at the top of my list to interview. Dodger, Southall and Duchatelet. I say Duchatelet because I suspect he couldn't have put anything so elaborate together and may have been approached. If that is the case, he might get edgy if people seem to be getting wise to it.

Roland's escape could be to talk to PV/AB urgently and write off any money he has paid to the crooks. If they approached him, and he thinks people are getting wise to what is going on, he could be implicated in a serious fraud and face the requisite punishment. The bloke may be mad enough to have agreed to this, but also sane enough not to want what might happen to him and his reputation.
  • Bailey said: