Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Dreams WTF ?

Comments

• Options
    Stig said:
    I had one last night that clearly lays out my current anxieties about Covid and Charlton whilst giving a nod to Charltonparklane's excellent Lego model:

Act 1: The state of lockdown has stopped the football programme with a few games to go and with Charlton in the relegation zone. The authorities are desperate to find a way of settling the season and, under pressure from the likes of Liverpool and Leeds, insist on promotions and relegations (everyone with me so far?). They decide to settle the season using some mathematical algorithm that would see Charlton relegated.   

Act 2: We are in a courtroom and I am a hotshot lawyer. I give a rousing speech outlining exactly why the season should either be finished in its entirety or nullified. I sum up by saying that as the League didn't like finishing things properly, they'd obviously be happy foregoing their right to reply. Obviously they aren't happy, but despite their victorian protests (they are all dressed up like the Fat Controller) the judge agrees with me.