Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The Takeover Thread - Duchatelet Finally Sells (Jan 2020)

Comments

robroy said:

I sometimes think we are part of a computer simulation being played by Crystal Palace fans...

I'm thinking it's more like Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap ( Who will it be ?)

But renamed The Rat Trap.
    Seems like this takeover could last longer than The Mousetrap. Of the almost 600 pages I think only 3 or 4 have given me any hope.
  • Angeldust claims on the other site that another party entered DD proceedings on wednesday which may prolong deal being finalised
  • British based consortium backed with Saudi money
  • Uboat said:

I really hope it's done tomorrow, for the obvious reasons, but also to see how many of the ITKs on here have got the front to say, 'There you go. Exactly as I predicted.'

Call for Doucher
    I will nail my balls the mast and say I have no knowledge of it happening any time soon so if it happens I will be happy and surprised
    Crikey that statement has made me feel a tad sick.
  • Bit of a catch 22 - the longer it takes for the takeover to go through the longer Bowyer and Jacko are given a chance in their new roles!

What would everybody prefer?

It would be such a shame for the Aussies to come in and immediately replace them!
  • Angeldust claims on the other site that another party entered DD proceedings on wednesday which may prolong deal being finalised

God help us.
  • z

Redhenry said:

Mike said:

Still on for Monday do you think mate?

Haven't heard any different to what I was told last week.
    Aussies bid the most and won.
    £53m?.
    Sounds about £20m out that doesn't it @NapaAddick
    Yes, but if we include the value of Gomez that should be ours, I get close.