Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Takeover Thread - Duchatelet Finally Sells (Jan 2020)

Comments

• Options
    Chizz said:

Who actually buys the story that one consortium decided the best way to secure a purchase would be to try to outbid a group of Saudis?

I'm no expert, but, all other things being equal, when I want to buy something and I know that a group of astronomically-wealthy middle eastern investors also want to buy it, I don't automatically think "I'll just outspend them".

Have you ever played poker...!?
  • Options
    edited August 2018
  • Options
    JamesSeed said:

WSS said:
    the club telling lies.............surely not.

Bloody hell. That’s big news if true. Wtf is going on.
    JamesSeed said:

WSS said:
    the club telling lies.............surely not.

Bloody hell. That’s big news if true. Wtf is going on.
    I said before this thread reached 1,000 pages the EFL story was a load of waffle.
    I look forward to hearing there side of the story.
  • Options

Wouldn't the simplest explanation for the Aussies changing their bid price be down to the Directors' debt? They might have simply said, we have adjusted our price downwards (i.e minus the reported 7£M) due to the discovery of additional debt that has yet to be settled?

The Shitweasel will obviously have a problem with that as he sees that debt as worth less, hence his derisory offer to said ex-Directors. So, we have a stalemate - RD can't (or wont) get the ex-Directors to reach a settlement for their debt and the Aussies won't pay the agreed price unless that debt is settled first (as they see it, they would be paying an extra 7£M for the club, which is already ridiculously overvalued by the Shitweasel). Hence, stalemate.

What do you lot think?

Well LdT said at the FF that ex Director loans were not an issue. Lies, spin or the truth. Take your pick.