Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Star Plumstead Common.

Comments

• Options
    TelMc32 said:

So the moral of the story is I'm a pain after five pints....

Never mind mate...I'm sure the Cannon St Wetherspoons love you!! :wink:
    I'm a seasoned pro Tel, and most friends would assure you that if you looked beyond the really unfunny jokes, dribbling, cuddling and public crying, its impossible to tell i've been drinking after five pints....

• Options
    Are we missing something here?
    You and your partner each drunk 5 pints. I assume (praps wrongly but I know most women haven't got the capacity to drink pint after pint), your partner is male and the governor is stuck in a time warp?
    I would have thought the aim of a business is to stay in business and sell your product, whatever that maybe to whoever it may be.
    I will cross the Star off my pub list, not that I would ever go there anyway.
  • Options

TelMc32 said:

So the moral of the story is I'm a pain after five pints....

Never mind mate...I'm sure the Cannon St Wetherspoons love you!! :wink:
    I'm a seasoned pro Tel, and most friends would assure you that if you looked beyond the really unfunny jokes, dribbling, cuddling and public crying, its impossible to tell i've been drinking after five pints....

I thought I was reading my own bio there AFKA!! Hic!! *~*
  • Options
    edited July 2015
    Viewfinder it hasn't swept away the original features. Its pretty much the same just brightened up and opened up the garden.

That fight on opening night was no fault of theirs tho that was a marine and a para fighting after armed forces Day. 400 people turned up on opening day it was mobbed.

Tho this is a depressing tale.

• Options
    edited July 2015
    Dang - the landlord's response on Twitter, here:

To those who question our methods please read the following. Apologies for rude words xx pic.twitter.com/xd7ZXOtD3h