Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Stop the smoking at the Valley.

Comments

• Options

If that hard stance is taken with smoking, then drinking must surely be the next target?

then dog owners.
  • Options
    I don't follow your logic Sparrows? Why would drinking be next? I've been drinking for 20 years and never effected anybody. I've not poured beer down somebody else's throat for instance (akin to passive smoking), I've not left empty bottles/cans/glasses strewn across every pavement, kerb, park, field, play area and beach in the country (akin to the dog ends the blight every single public space in this country).

So I'm not sure how you can equate drinking with smoking in any way. I'm sure you'll bring up the idiots who like a fight or whatever after a drink, but that is already against the law (more than one law in fact), and has been for a long time.

Put simply, there is no way a smoker can smoke in a public place without effecting people around them, whilst the vast majority of the time people drink alcohol in public without causing a single issue. Therefore the two can not be equated in any way, unless drinkers start pinning people down and forcing alcohol down their throats of course.
  • Options

unless drinkers start pinning people down and forcing alcohol down their throats of course.

Might actually be quite popular with some people :)

• Options
    those that want to have a smoke at half time should be allowed on the pitch and given a fork each so killing two birds with one stone.
  • Options