Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Holden ‘We’re Ready to Go’

2»

Comments

• Options
    edited August 2023
  • Options
    I do see the point you're making.
  • Options
    “Full stop”
  • Options
    I like him on a personal level, seems a nice bloke who's been through some stuff as we all do and he's deffo a family man type.

As a tactician and coach, I'm losing faith already. Very impatient by me admittedly but something feels off. His body language was poor in his last interview and he shouldn't be making comments about backs against the wall etc. We aren't meant to be an underdog in league 1. 

I don't rate a handful of players in this squad, but I think a better manager would have achieve at least 6-7 points from our games so far and it's been a very easy start to the season. 

See how we get on the next two games, think that will paint a better picture

• Options
    edited August 2023
    Honestly I think we've played a lot of tidy football in possession.

It's when we're out of possession we often look all over the shop. It makes me wonder if it is the quality of players attacking in the defensive drills that is showing on the pitch. 

If you only ever defend against bad players, you'll struggle against good ones. 
  • Options

....... I don't rate a handful of players in this squad, but I think a better manager would have achieve at least 6-7 points from our games so far and it's been a very easy start to the season. 

Okay, the manager gets the plaudits when he's winning.
    And when things go wrong, he gets a kicking.

It's ever been thus.

But whatever fans think of Holden, he's not been dealt the best hand, has he?
    I mean, how do you pick a team with so many key players missing?

Plus he's no doubt waiting as anxiously as the fans for the quality signings he believes are coming.
    But not one has been signed since before the start of the season.