Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

FA Youth Cup 22/23 - 3rd round v Newcastle at the Valley, Tuesday December 6th 7pm

edited November 2022 in General Charlton

The draw for the first round proper of the FA Youth Cup was made on Friday 14 October, as clubs from EFL Leagues One and Two join the competition.

There are 40 ties at this stage, with the 32 non-League clubs who have progressed through the qualifying stages being joining by 48 EFL teams.

First round ties should be played by Saturday 5 November 2022, unless mutually agreed otherwise. Should ties be level after 90 minutes, 30 minutes of extra time will be played and if the game is still level then it will be decided by a penalty shootout.

To be eligible to feature in the 2022-23 FA Youth Cup, players must have been born on or after 1 September 2004 and before 1 September 

The draw 

1 Carlisle United v Fleetwood Town
2 Hartlepool United v Accrington Stanley
3 Harrogate Town v Stockport County
4 Barnsley v Spennymoor Town
5 Salford City v Barrow (walkover for Salford City – Barrow withdrawn)
6 Morecambe v Bradford City
7 Tranmere Rovers v FC Halifax Town or AFC Blackpool
8 Bolton Wanderers v Wythenshawe Amateurs
9 Rochdale v York City or Hyde United
10 Chester or AFC Fylde v South Shields
11 Scunthorpe United v Solihull Moors
12 Grimsby Town v Walsall
13 Crewe Alexandra v Mansfield Town
14 Sutton Coldfield Town v Shrewsbury Town
15 Lincoln City v Doncaster Rovers
16 Port Vale v Chesterfield
17 Basford United v Derby County
18 Sheffield Wednesday v Burton Albion
19 Lowestoft Town v Concord Rangers
20 Peterborough United v Northampton Town
21 Cambridge United v Stevenage
22 New Salamis or Dereham Town v Colchester United
23 Northampton On Chenecks v Milton Keynes Dons
24 Ipswich Town v Aveley
25 Southend United v Kettering Town
26 Sutton United v Leyton Orient
27 Portsmouth v Three Bridges
28 Gosport Borough v Bromley
29 Gillingham v Corinthian Casuals
30 AFC Wimbledon v Lewes
31 Dover Athletic v Langley
32 Beaconsfield Town v Maidstone United
33 Charlton Athletic v Cray Wanderers or Kingstonian
34 Woking v Horndean
35 Forest Green Rovers v Eastleigh
36 Exeter City v Newport County
37 Oxford United v Torquay United or Bishop’s Cleeve
38 Plymouth Argyle v Cheltenham Town
39 Bristol Rovers v Andover Town or Ardley United
40 Mangotsfield United v Swindon Town



Sign In or Register to comment.

Roland Out Forever!