Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Any watch fanciers on here?

167891012»

Comments

• Options
    Ross said:
    Has anyone dabbled in vintage Omega Seamasters? And if yes, has anyone purchased from here?

Home | Authentic Watch Co.

With this website everything looks legit, all watches are serviced with a one year warranty, so there should be no issues. Just wondering if there's anything I'd need to look out for individual watch wise?
    Can’t help on the website but I have an early 50’s 18ct Seamaster. Mines an unusual one as it’s all 18ct the case, strap and all motives/numbers on dial and it doesn’t have the word Seamaster on dial. It’s a lovely watch (manual) that I don’t wear enough due to both its cash value and sentimental value, it lives in the bank!
  • Options
    JohnBoyUK said:
    Rothko said:
    I've got an Apple Watch Ultra 2, and it's doesn't get in the way, the straps can be as thin or as wide as you need, and the watch doesn't feel as massive as you think it is 
    Good choice sir.

Had my Apple Watch Ultra 1 for almost a year now.

Tbh, my previous watch was a Garmin Fenix 3 (the battery is still lasting 3-4 days a charge now even though its 8 years old now!) so this doesnt feel as big as that did, that was like having an ancient sun dial on my wrist.

I swapped the alpine loop strap it came with for a titanium strap.  It just used to absorb too much water in the shower and would takes ages to dry out.  The strap was made by Bezeli (IIRC), saw it advertised on Faceache and went for it, think it was less than £50 from memory.

Love how it integrates with my Macbook Pro, so no password needed now when I open the lid or come back to it after a period away from my desk.