Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Coping with driving test nerves?

13»

Comments

• Congratulations! :smiley:
  • Congratulations, this is just the start. My DI said it would take another couple of years of meeting all the different road conditions and the behaviour of the other drivers on the road before you could really call your self a driver. In hindsight it was pretty good advice. Also, was a bit odd and scary to be driving at first without yout DI ...
  • Congratulations. I took my test round Blackheath and passed first time twenty years ago, and I'm still a lousy driver. 
  • edited November 2019
    I am a good driver and a bad driver. This applies to almost everybody. It is important to try to be as good as you can be a learn from any mistakes you make. When you pass your test, my instructor told me that you are now considered safe enough to continue learning on your own. And most of us are still learning after many years.
  • Excellent. You will now learn to drive properly because you will be relaxed.  
    Get out in the car early on a Sunday morning. Get used to driving about on your own with very little traffic. Gradually the roads will get busier and you will relax into it with more confidence. 
  • 25May98 said:
    Excellent. You will now learn to drive properly because you will be relaxed...
    Either that or you'll start driving like an arsehole like everyone else does :wink:

Seriously though,  congratulations - enjoy your new freedom.
  • Well done.
    all the best drivers pass 4th time.
    Er.....saying that for a friend :smile:
  • Sponsored links:

• Good for you and enjoy...Don't fret about your driving but that of others ..keep ya eyes peeled