Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Hands up. Who's got a cleaner?

12346»

Comments

• Options
    Never had one. However just had a flyer put through the door from a Medway based firm Maid2clean, quoting prices from £10.95ph. Romanian cleaners £80ph.

OK I made the last bit up.
  • Options

Never, lazy and embarrassing people can't clean up after themselves. Just more shite jobs people have to do to make a living while someone else sips latte and whines about shite.

Don't see it as lazy, for me it's probably different priorities. The chickens definiately can't clean their own coops and after a day of doing that I'm knackered.

Is it a shite job? I worked as a cleaner when I was a student and enjoyed it. One of those jobs that you can see what you've done and get a sense of satisfaction. My cleaners are a small local firm who are building up their business. The owner cleans, her Mum cleans, as do 10 other local folk. Good for them I say.
  • Options

Never, lazy and embarrassing people can't clean up after themselves. Just more shite jobs people have to do to make a living while someone else sips latte and whines about shite.

Don't see it as lazy, for me it's probably different priorities. The chickens definiately can't clean their own coops and after a day of doing that I'm knackered.

Is it a shite job? I worked as a cleaner when I was a student and enjoyed it. One of those jobs that you can see what you've done and get a sense of satisfaction. My cleaners are a small local firm who are building up their business. The owner cleans, her Mum cleans, as do 10 other local folk. Good for them I say.
    If you give people work, they do a good job and you can afford it then surely everyone is happy!

• Options
    Figured I'd dig up an old thread for this...

Would anyone be able to recommend a cleaner around the Charlton/Blackheath area?
  • Options