Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Biggin Hill Airshow

2»

Comments

• Options

Why have the Memorial Flights been grounded?

Because someone used the wrong oil...... allegedly
  • Options
    spitefires still flying over the bungalow Friday,Saturday morning
  • Options

I can't believe I've never been to this before, for whatever reason, any lifers veterans who have been Year in year out, welcome to hear any tips, i.e. What time to get there, how long does it go on, is it the same kinda stuff happening on Saturday/ Sunday?

Obviously a bit late now, but here's a link anyway

http://www.military-airshows.co.uk/ven10
  • Options
    edited August 2017
    The view of a complete novice who, sadly, would not know a Hurricane from a Spit etc...

Fab day today, wonderful planes, great show, loads for the kids and traffic bad but not enough to put me off in future.

The Tornado came over and I just loved the roar of its engine what a huge and fantastic noise. Amazingly my 2 yr old took that moment to fall asleep! To see the Red Arrows and the French equivalent was an absolute joy.

I will definitely be returning.
  • Options
    Glad to hear the Biggin Hill airshow is still going after the airfield owners binned it a few years back. Haven't been there since 2001 when 3 pilots were killed over the weekend of the show. I used to be an avid airshow fan but seen too many crashes and pilots killed. Had to stop going, found myself always stressing about what could go wrong rather than enjoying the flying.
  • Options
    edited August 2017
    Missed It said: