Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Museum open on Sunday 21st December 10.45 am to 2 pm

2»

Comments

• This Sunday. See you there.

And if you ask nicely we might let you hold the People's Cup that has just become part of the Museum's collection.

What is the People's Cup Henry. Best wishes to you and yours for Christmas and 2015. I, for one really appreciate your input to this football club of ours over the year's
  • waldo said:

This Sunday. See you there.

And if you ask nicely we might let you hold the People's Cup that has just become part of the Museum's collection.

What is the People's Cup Henry. Best wishes to you and yours for Christmas and 2015. I, for one really appreciate your input to this football club of ours over the year's
    We beat Den Bosch in a pre season friendly before our league one winning title season.
  • waldo said:

Thanks but I'm just a soldier in a medium sized army.

as Stonemuse said it was the trophy we won when we beat Den Botch.

• The people cups the wrong way up
  • waldo said:

Thanks but I'm just a soldier in a medium sized army.

as Stonemuse said it was the trophy we won when we beat Den Botch.

Wasn't me ;-)
  • Gumbo said:

I don't know if it's been mentioned anywhere but this museum is idea/effort is down to Mick Everett who has champion the it for years. Just want to make sure he get the credit he deserves

Well done Mick

Thanks for posting. Would not have known otherwise. Well done Mick, great idea.
  • Hope everyone going today has a great time. Wish I could be there, but have a before the crack of dawn start tomorrow, so sadly not possible. Can't wait until I do get the chance though. Enjoy yourselves!
  • Just got back from the museum, well done to everyone who worked on it, it looks really good with some fantastic stuff in there, the fixture diary from 46/47 being a favourite of mine.