Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Trouble at Millwall

Comments

• [cite]Posted By: J BLOCK[/cite]If you're not contributing yourself, can't really have a pop at the North Upper.

Why not???

I have been supporting the lads for over 40 years and the singing/noise has always been generated by the Covered End/North Stand, In over 40 years I cannot recall the East/West/South starting a song or contributing much to it so why do they need help now?
  • Hilarious comparing a ref doing his ankle in to a bloke falling 20 feet and landing on his head.
  • [cite]Posted By: LeaburnForEngland[/cite]Hilarious comparing a ref doing his ankle in to a bloke falling 20 feet and landing on his head.

Exactly. Bizzarre waste of sarcasm that post was!
    We can all safely say that if something similar was to happen at The Valley you wouldn't hear sick chants like that.
  • Can safely say that if I saw some idiotic fan plunge from the top tier to lower because he was standing on the edge like this one was, I'd be chanting all sorts at him, doesn't make me scum, it's what football fans do, not chanting at the man isn't going to heel his wounds now is it? When the ref was stretchered off the other week the whole of the north stand was chanting "you're not fit to referee". No different to what Millwall fans were singing if you ask me.
  • [cite]Posted By: Ollywozere[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: LeaburnForEngland[/cite]Hilarious comparing a ref doing his ankle in to a bloke falling 20 feet and landing on his head.

Exactly. Bizzarre waste of sarcasm that post was!
    We can all safely say that if something similar was to happen at The Valley you wouldn't hear sick chants like that.

With all due respects guys at the time our fans were singing "let him die" nobody knew what had happened to the ref that day at the Valley, he could have suffered heart problems or something similar.
  • edited March 2011