Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Released players list 2010

2»

Comments

• Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: cafcdan18[/cite]Bryan Hughes is without a club, could do a lot worse and imho more than capable of doing a job at League 1 level.[/quote]

not a bad idea
  • Options
    edited May 2010
    This is the time of the year when i really wish i was a manager. Wheeling & dealing in the transfer market/free agents.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: cafcdan18[/cite]Bryan Hughes is without a club, could do a lot worse and imho more than capable of doing a job at League 1 level.

Too similar to Matt Spring.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: cafcdan18[/cite]Bryan Hughes is without a club, could do a lot worse and imho more than capable of doing a job at League 1 level.

as much as I disliked him (in the league we were in he wasn't good enough) he would be an excellent signing at this level
  • Options
    He is similar to Spring but Spring will surely be off. Also we are not going to do a lot better and he can fill in both in the middle and on the left. We do not currently have a senior left midfielder on our books and we are not going to sign more than 1. Therefore not only will be be good in the middle but his versatility will be a bonus.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: cafcdan18[/cite]He is similar to Spring but Spring will surely be off. Also we are not going to do a lot better and he can fill in both in the middle and on the left. We do not currently have a senior left midfielder on our books and we are not going to sign more than 1. Therefore not only will be be good in the middle but his versatility will be a bonus.

far more creatively and going forward in my view, however that was a couple of years back now.. :)
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Elthamaddick[/cite]

as much as I disliked him (in the league we were in he wasn't good enough) he would be an excellent signing at this level