Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Phil Brown has left Hull

2»

Comments

• [cite]Posted By: guinnessaddick[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Addick Addict[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Chirpy Red[/cite]Adam Pearson did not resign.

Don't where you get your info from Chirpy but my contacts are rock solid and tell me Pearson has resigned as Chairman.

He is now at Derby.

It's on Sky Sports site that he has resigned.
  • [cite]Posted By: Miserableold-ish git[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Miserableold-ish git[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Oggy Red[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Stone[/cite]
    BANG BANG! Anyone that humiliates grown men by making them sit down like naughty school kids over the half time period in front of 40,000 people gets no respect from me. The man's a cock.

Agreed. If I was a Pro I could have no respect for a manager who behaved like that.

But didn't Curbs do that to the Charlton players at Fulham 10 years ago ?

28th August 1999.
    (Thanks to Colin Cameron: Home & Away).
    ;-)

I don't remember that, but then we had probably been on the lash in the Duke's Head for several hours before KO.
  • It was after the game wasnt it????
  • [quote][cite]Posted By: mascot88[/cite]It was after the game wasnt it????[/quote]

Yes, its in his book.
  • [cite]Posted By: mascot88[/cite]It was after the game wasnt it????

Yeah we lost 2-1 and they were all sat in front of the goal in front of our end.

Blistering hot day if I remember rightly, think a few charlton ended up cooling off in the Thames afterwards by the boozer on the other side of Putney bridge!
  • If he does end up going they'll pay dearly for their lack of loyalty.