Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Charlton Fan Glenn Tilbrook is 65 Today

Don't know if he ever visits this site but just wanted to wish him a very happy birthday.

Comments

• Love Squeeze - Happy Birthday Glenn
  • Seen Squeeze 6 times most recently in Manchester and they're still as good live now as they were the first time I saw them. 🎸
    Happy birthday Glenn. 
  • saw squeeze in december, was the bollox

Happy birthday Glenn

• I must have seen Squeeze over 50 times, obviously my favorite band. Met Glenn on quite a few occasions a lovely guy - Happy birthday Glenn
  • Love Squeeze (20th anniversary gift from missus last week was tickets to see them in Brighton) and think Glenn and Chris are two remarkably talented lovely blokes. Doing what I do for a living provides for some very enjoyable meetings and those with Chris (who I have met with more frequently than Glenn (only reason)) are right up there with the very best. 

Happy 65th Glenn!! x
  • Happy Birthday Glenn

I trust you will get "Slightly Drunk" tonight, but if you overindulge, the words of "I'll never go drinking again" will be more appropriate tomorrow!
  • I was in the cons club many years ago one Sunday or bank holiday Monday, when Glenn and a few of his local musician friends did a private gig for charity in there, was a great afternoon.
    I think @Curb_It was in there too?
  • edited August 2022
    Remember the Selhurst days when if I didn't watch from the Sainsbury's end would be in the stand with my Dad and  Glenn Tilbrook in the row behind when not touring and Michael Grade with his big cigars. Great band and cool for cats, dogs and the diaspora at that time in our checkered history. No celebration of playing at Palace but great that Glenn has got to 65 in the music industry and is still standing.
    I love lyrics that have cadence and don't get drowned out by the music so Squeeze are great.
  • HBD, Glenn!