Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Reorganisation of railways (NSFW)

Comments

• Options
    Can't see this getting closed in about 5...4...3...2...1....
  • Options
    Creeping nationalisation.  Typical Tories.
  • Options
    Seriously though, about time the chaos of our transport system was brought under control.
  • Options
    That’s huge news.
  • Options
    Excellent news.

Let's hope for more of the same - energy and water would be a good start.
  • Options
    Looks like good news to me
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    edited May 2021
    I work as an engineer on the railway and I can guarantee this will be one big balls up and will take forever to happen if ever . 

As we say . There’s the wrong way, the right way and there’s the Railway. 

• Options
    Probably the only link on here I’ve ever read in full!
    There’s no way, you lasted that long.
  • Options
    Hopefully one day it will be cheaper to get a train from London to Cornwall than to fly from London to Marrakech.
    June 22nd fares are     Paddington to Penzance         £70.90   
                                       BA Heathrow to Marrakech     £118.00 

Rail fare could be cheaper but doesn't seem unreasonable to me.
  • Options

"
    If the plan is followed through and properly implemented .........".

• Options
    Hopefully one day it will be cheaper to get a train from London to Cornwall than to fly from London to Marrakech.

Remember, it takes 5 and a half hours by train from Paddington to Penzance.

Quicker to fly from London to Marrakech. Bargain! :smile:

• Options
    Oggy Red said:

Is it still quicker when you add on the time taken to get to the Airport and deal with having to be there two hours before you fly etc. ;)
  • Options
    Oggy Red said:

Is it still quicker when you add on the time taken to get to the Airport and deal with having to be there two hours before you fly etc. ;)