Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Sunderland Til I Die - Netflix

1141516171820»

Comments

• edited April 2020
    Valley11 said:
    Haven’t finished it yet but I thought the stuff with Sophie the marketing woman was extremely poorly handled. I’m a TV producer who has made several documentaries over the years and the way this was edited, and the focus on her as a dud, insolent employee, was appalling.
    Remember this is a single mum who presumably lives in the area and will be looking for another job, not a £50k a week footballer (Maja) that the series should be about. It feels like it was cut like this because the source material was so thin. 
    This and the Tiger King, where Carole Baskin claims the show was edited to sex up the ‘she killed her husband’ allegations, is not showing Netflix in a great light. Yes give film makers freedom but Netflix has a responsibility to hold those film makers to account before broadcast. 
    Can we be careful dropping spoilers of shows into random threads. Some people (like myself) haven't watched Tiger King yet. Can use the spoiler tool above.
  • That’s quite funny. I didn’t know they did humour at the Guardian 
  • se9addick said:
    se9addick said:
    For those having a crack at young Maja ask yourself what you would do in his position....commit your future to the hands of a pair of dodgy chancers or cash out and get a great move elsewhere that sets you up for life?

Sunderland didn’t have to sell him, they could have kept him and used him to get an auto spot and then let him go.....but they chose to take the cash.