Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Igor injury (ed. Again)

Comments

• Options
    If Charlton came into money under new owners, we would buy Andy Carroll and Jack Wilshere.
  • Options

I'm not a doctor but 16weeks!? His arm didn't come off!

There is a difference between being fit enough for normal life, like pushing a pen in an office, and being fit enough to play a contact sport professionally.

(Do people still push pens in offices?)
    Mouse clickers!?
  • Options

Wish Igor his wife and child, good health.

But please Igor don't take paternity leave this Saturday.

exactly .. start earning your wages .. you'll need a new contract to pay for the nappies, rattles and baby grows
  • Options
    Oh no, he's going to be really tired now.
  • Options
    Oh bollox now he’ll be knackered from sleep deprivation
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Redhenry said:

Please change the title....

Agree thought the worse.
  • Options
    he's batting way above his average that lad !......no wonder his groin injury was so bad.
  • Options
    Sage said:

Thanks Sage. I assume you are alluding to strengthening quads to protect hammys and abs to avoid back trouble. It was something I always neglected until there was a problem and I suspect professional football is no different.

I’m a sports scientist so am alluding to all muscles, but yes, each set will have a postural and dynamic muscle and it is an extremely common theme where we neglect and undertrain the stabilisers. So for example, we have the supraspinatus which is a stabiliser (postural muscle) and then we have the trapezius or deltoids which are more of a dynamic muscle.
    Mate, you are clearly an expert on this matter and learned of your subject. There is no place for you on this forum 😀
  • Options
    Ben18 said:

Redhenry said:

Please change the title....

Too risky. They did that with Lewis Page's thread, and he was injured again almost straight away