Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

T.Holmes Dennis

I'm currently sat behind THD on the Manchester to Euston Virgin train. I asked about the situation and what he thought about it all, he said he didn't want to talk about Charlton as its in the past. Shame. Great potentional wasted by the regime. Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    Hope there is no intention of him leaving in the Summer... Apparently other Championship clubs were interested in January so wouldnt be a surprise.
  • Options
    Be surprised if we see him back.
  • Options
    wmcf123 said:

You'd be annoyed at being behind Fox in the left back pecking order too

He might well have been, had he not got himself sent off and then injured ..
  • Options
    If I was a professional footballer with no emotional ties I'd be leaving this club as quickly as I possibly could.

Don't blame him.
  • Options

wmcf123 said:

You'd be annoyed at being behind Fox in the left back pecking order too

He might well have been, had he not got himself sent off and then injured ..
    Good point .
  • Options
    Talal said:

Can't blame him not wanting to speak about it what with social media these days. Someone could go on a forum and talk about it within minutes :wink:

This. And also, maybe he doesn't want to talk about his boss' boss' boss. And might be tired of fans only asking about that. Why not ask him how he's enjoying Manchester? If he sees himself as being more comfortable as a LB or a wingback in a 3-5-2 set-up? Or if he feels comfortable in midfield? Given he's a footballer, I'd imagine he likes to talk about football...
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Hopefully the line about Charlton being in the past is more what has gone on between him and the club whilst he tried to get a loan deal.