Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Charlton in adversity, I think we have got our Charlton back

'We want our Charlton back' was the chant and I thought that for much of the time i've been supporting the team since the 1960's what we are seeing now has been the norm, more or less, and when it looks like we've got our backs to the wall we start to turn it around...bad run of results ?, issues with the ownership ?, low home crowds ?, big away following ? Cue noisy home end and a big, spirited performance by Charlton...

Comments

• User name says enough for me .We are still travelling UP HILL.
  • Does this mean Roly can stay? ........lollllll
  • Got our Charlton back ? Because of a 3-1 win ? Yep, that makes everything rosy then doesn't it.

Ok it doesn't make everything rosy but on the opposite side every time we lose its not a catastrophe.

• edited November 2015
    I respect the feelings of a long time supporter and them good old days than to knock this post.
    Just the days of 10p match day magazine and 50p to get through the turnstiles, not forgetting the Percy Dalton roasted peanut seller roaming the stands, and a few good results, to keep us happy, beating Chelsea, West Ham, Tottenham, and Brian Clough's famous Nottingham Forest side in their promotion year at the Valley are a thing of the past.
    The idea of top football at the Valley was given to us, and our new generation of future life long supporters which demand more than the old acceptance of things, and rightly so.
    This club sits on a good basis to accommodate top football, those fans will demand it, and any owner of this club must have a solidarity with its supporters. One good result should not in anyway let RD and KM off the hook, only those who 'invest' and trust in the coaching staff it employs with a unity succeed.
    No more rose tinted glasses here Sir.
  • edited November 2015