Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Traffic chaos in Kent

Comments

• Options
    As a truck driver, I'm severely pissed off now and a 10 hr shift regularly turns into 15hrs, meaning I then have to park up for the night, instead of getting home to my family. I've always said if you want to protest against the government, you need to do it in a way that affects them directly, not the working people that are paying your benefits. As for the prick who climbed up the gantry, can someone please tell him what the orange hi-viz coats he's wearing is made from? As Jimmy Hoffa said "If you buy food, it was delivered by a truck, If you buy clothes, it was delivered by a truck, If you buy any consumer goods, it was delivered by a truck.
    This idea that working people are victims and shouldn't be impacted or take part is really perverse, imo. Not aimed at you tango per se, it just keeps recurring in here. Some kind of apolitical positon that tries to distinguish normal from abnormal, working man supporting his family from swampy on benefits. It's defensive thinking I suppose mostly exhibited by conservatives (small 'c'), who are not actually looking to engage in any debate.
    Oh the irony.

I'm sure lots of "conservative" people would be happy to engage in a debate about it but the protesters aren"t "debating" are they !!!!  They are ruining the lives of millions of people by blocking the road.

As I've said on here many a time.....if it happens to me I wont just be sitting in my car waiting for 4 hours whilst plod talk nicely to them. They want direct action then they'll get it.
    I’m sure there would be many, many people out there who would say ‘good on you’. Meanwhile you’d be charged by plod and spend quite a bit of time inside. Best to just wait in the traffic.
  • Options
    edited November 2022