Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

I've been involved in a car accident

..........Apparently.

Every day for the past 2 weeks I've recieved at least 2 phone calls telling me they can help me claim compensation for the accident. Now, I actually think I'm a pretty good driver (or a lucky one), as I've not actually been involved in an accident since 1995, so where the hell are these chancers getting their info from?

Had the same mobile No for about 8 years now, but because of these dicks, I'm seriously thinking of changing it.

Are these calls commonplace for anyone else?.............

Comments

• Options
    If it is a person string em along for a bit.

oh which one, I had a minor prang back in June or is it the whiplash one when the bus smacked into the back of me?
  • Options

..........Apparently.

Every day for the past 2 weeks I've recieved at least 2 phone calls telling me they can help me claim compensation for the accident. Now, I actually think I'm a pretty good driver (or a lucky one), as I've not actually been involved in an accident since 1995, so where the hell are these chancers getting their info from?

Had the same mobile No for about 8 years now, but because of these dicks, I'm seriously thinking of changing it.

Same here. Every day for the past two weeks.
  • Options
    I had them calls a few months ago. They said I'd had a crash, so I asked them where it was. They couldn't tell me, unsurprisingly.
    They keep ringing, as they obviously have your number on a list.
    I wouldn't bother changing, because, they'll only get hold of your new number in due course.
  • Options
    Yep, just block the numbers on your mobile
  • Options

I must have done this to dozens of numbers but I still keep getting them. They are now coming through as unknown numbers.
  • Options