Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Premiership teams?

I apologise in advance if this discussion as already been created.

I am a football coach in which I spend every day teaching young children football, most of them being crazy about the big teams like Chelsea, Man U etc. Every child who walks into my camps or sessions always asks me the team of whom I support, and on my reply to Charlton, I either get a 'who are they?' but mostly get 'okay, but which premiership team?' and I always still to this day ponder of which premiership team I route for.

I always had a very miniscule soft spot for teams like Wigan, Reading , who I like to watch scrap their way through the premiership season with players nothing compared to the big teams, but also for teams like Fulham or Aston Villa, who are long running premiership teams. But in Conclusion I can never say I really look out for a team, yet I only find myself each week looking at the Championship table only.

So I ask you, if you were to support a premiership team, who would it be? and why?

Comments

• Options
    Erm...no one mate.
  • Options
    edited August 2013
    I don't support any, and much to the confusion of my co-workers.. I rarely have a clue what's going on outside of whatever league we're in..! That said, I have a boss who is a Wolves fan but generally knows the ins-and-outs of Arsenal more so than Wolves. Can't understand that to be honest, nothing against it - I just find it hard following one team! (Since I was young..)

That said, I do have a bit of a soft spot for Norwich actually. I wish them well. I couldn't cheer them on though, I'd find it hard to get behind any other team than Charlton to be quite honest.
  • Options
    Route for? Is that a motorway?
  • Options
    I apologise, Root*
  • Options
    ill watch all the games - all we get over here is prem and champions league. Only support Charlton tho.
  • Options