Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Afghanistan: More Troops To Come Home In 2013

The sooner the better in my book , but i'm no military expert , buts what going to happen over there when our troops pull out , and will it be sustainable?

http://news.sky.com/story/1027448/afghanistan-more-troops-to-come-home-in-2013

Comments

• Options
    The Taliban will be rubbing their hands.
  • Options
    Has anyone defeated the afghans ?
  • Options
    nolly said:

Has anyone defeated the afghans ?

I think they lost a couple of games in the last Cricket World Cup in India, but are unbeaten in home games for the last couple of centuries.
  • Options
    Did the Mongols defeat them ?
  • Options
    nolly said:

Did the Mongols defeat them ?

No, I think they beat Pakistan but lost to us Kiwis and Sri Lankans.
  • Options
    Ha ha
  • Options
    Sooner the better, the mission has changed and been re-written too many times. Shocking waste of so many lives and the populous of Afghanistan will blindly go back to doing what they were doing before and carry on living their lives in fear of a lot of incredibly violent men who live their lives according to their take on a big book of fairytales
  • Options
    I wonder what they will come home to. Turfed out of the army onto civvy street in the worst recession / economic conditions in living memory. Not suggesting for a minute they should stay in Afghanistan but coming back will be hard and its not like the current government will be replaced by any level of competency after the next election
  • Options
    Carter said:

Sooner the better, the mission has changed and been re-written too many times. Shocking waste of so many lives and the populous of Afghanistan will blindly go back to doing what they were doing before and carry on living their lives in fear of a lot of incredibly violent men who live their lives according to their take on a big book of fairytales