Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

University - who is off to where ?

edited August 2013 in General Charlton
I'm off to University next month and i was wondering if any addicks are in the same situation...
Hoping that there are a few Charlton Boys at Cardiff which is where i'm heading...

Comments

• Options
    Not really answering your question but make sure you make the most of it mate - you'll never get that sort of lifestyle ever again. I left uni a couple of years ago and still miss it!
  • Options
    I went to Swansea 11 years ago and loved it - stick to the week nights for going out getting larruped though. Those Welsh folk are weird about 'foreigners' at the weekends - especially pissed up students.

University was a great time for me. Do I use anything I learnt there in my job now (and my job is in what I studied)? Absolutely not but it was a great experience that I wouldn't change for the world - made some great friends, great to have the independence and welsh birds are filthy.
  • Options
    Cardiff is a great city

Once you settle, take some trips up the valleys to places like brecon beacons if ty out like that kind of thing

Or walk the taff trail to pontypridd and get the train back

St. Donats is another good day trip

Enjoy!
  • Options
    I made some Charlton friends while I was at University. Including one I met in Sheffield who lives about five miles away from me now.
  • Options
    I just finished. Went later than most (started at 21) but I loved it.
    Don't forget the work! Its a laugh, and a very easy lifestyle but you're there to get a degree, so get it!
    Have fun!
  • Options
    Ah, university. Great times. Echo an earlier poster by saying you should make the most of every minute, you'll never experience anything quite like it again.

Oh, and look forward to the deeply unhealthy delights of chip alley in Cardiff.
  • Options