Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Exercise Experiment

2»

Comments

• Options
    I'll use that for cycling but I use Nike app for running at the moment.
  • Options
    Just seen 11st 5lbs is the healthy weight for my size which is where Solly and Rhoys are according to the O.S
  • Options
    edited June 2012
    Really struggling at the moment to get the weight down I started doing some bigger weights as I couldn't seem to shift the last few lbs to get to my 11st 5lb goal and thought some toning might work... and now all i wanna do is eat to feed the muscles and I appear to be developing an addiction to doing bigger weights...

Only problem is Des and Troy are constantly hungry these days.
  • Options
    I'm no expert on this but you need to be careful with weights. Depending on exactly what excercises you are doing, what weights you are using, number of reps etc you could find you are bulking up. This is particularly likely if you use bigger weights.
  • Options
    I reckon it's about 85% diet, 15% exercise to losing weight. I've shifted a stone just through changing diet, still on the booze most weekends & not gained anything, just cut out bread & other wheat based foods.
  • Options
    Really struggling at the moment to get the weight down I started doing some bigger weights as I couldn't seem to shift the last few lbs to get to my 11st 5lb goal and thought some toning might work... and now all i wanna do is eat to feed the muscles and I appear to be developing an addiction to doing bigger weights...

Redman is correct, be careful of the bigger weights. Do you use a heart rate monitor? Long slow cycles in the correct zone will shift the weight and improve your stamina at the same time. If you're still using alcohol try cutting down.

Good luck.

• Options