Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Greenwich University

2»

Comments

• Options
    bit of hair splitting - there was a transition period. Point was there are no SU facilities in Woolwich
    The Woolwich Campus closed with the move to the old naval college buildings
    Not immediately. Staff administration stayed at woolwich through to 2006. I worked in riverside house. Also at least one year where the uni ran 5 campuses avery hill, greenwich, dartford,medway and woolwich.

• Options
    Go to the best university you can, the quality of the nightlife should be low down on your list of priorities....
    Some very sensible advice indeed.
    Agree fully with this advice although I do know a few people who studied at greenwich and have gone on to do very well. Depends very much on the subject you are studying, the alternative institutions available (based on your qualifications) and how hard you study.
    I graduated mid nineties and the name 'uni of greenwich' was more of a burden than a help when trying to get a job (I gained a 2:1). Might be different now though.
  • Options
    Go to the best university you can, the quality of the nightlife should be low down on your list of priorities....
    Some very sensible advice indeed.
    Agree fully with this advice although I do know a few people who studied at greenwich and have gone on to do very well. Depends very much on the subject you are studying, the alternative institutions available (based on your qualifications) and how hard you study.
    I graduated mid nineties and the name 'uni of greenwich' was more of a burden than a help when trying to get a job (I gained a 2:1). Might be different now though.