Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Worse grammar than on here

edited July 2011 in Not Sports Related
from todays Sun website , check out the yellow text box at the bottom 

Comments

• It's the future. Should/would/could/might have will be obsolete soon, replaced by could of, would of, might of, etc. The ever changing language.
  • As an English language teacher, I can confirm that the grammar and vocabulary is changing and Americanisms make teaching a pain in the a#%e.
  • Yeah I now, we should'll go back to olde english.
  • I even get text's from my mum and 40 year old sister these days saying things like CU L8R. I have to get out the enigma machine to figure what they say.

For a national newspaper to do something that bad is truly shocking even if it is the sun
  • I even get text's from my mum and 40 year old sister these days saying things like CU L8R. I have to get out the enigma machine to figure what they say.

For a national newspaper to do something that bad is truly shocking even if it is the sun
    The Sun....... just about sums it up
  • I'm happy when language evolves for good reasons but this is pure ignorance and not confined to the so-called 'uneducated'.

• The sun has the worstest grammer and spellink wot Iv'e ever seed in my hole live.  It woz disggust disgusst crap
  • I blame it on Millwall.

• I was going to take the p*** but it would have a) been too easy and b) way over the heads of almost every Spanner
  • I was going to take the p*** but it would have a) been too easy and b) way over the heads of almost every Spanner

As was the sign, legaladdick.
  • Sponsored links:

• It's the future. Should/would/could/might have will be obsolete soon, replaced by could of, would of, might of, etc. The ever changing language.
     'Off of' always makes me smile. 
  • The sun has the worstest grammer and spellink wot Iv'e ever seed in my hole live.  It woz disggust disgusst crap

brilliant!