Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

What would you do....

2»

Comments

• Options
    [cite]Posted By: seth plum[/cite]Queue up behind a pensioner at the supermarket, and pay their bill for 'em.

Yeah but don't you buy the cigs and lottery cards from a different counter? (ducks for cover).
  • Options
    Charity.of some sort.
  • Options
    edited April 2010
    if you hand it in you dont deserve to find it. Keep it mate 9 people out of ten would do the same.
  • Options
    You know over the years I've found money in the street quite a few times, of varying amounts I may add.
    What makes this all the more surprising is that I'm a big time driver and don't spend that much time walking around the streets.....Yeah quite surprising really.
  • Options
    Cheers mate, I wondered where that score went.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Ru1986[/cite]if you hand it in you dont deserve to find it. Keep it mate 9 people out of ten would do the same.

Walking down St Martins Lane last year. I saw a guy drop a five pound note, he wasnt aware he lost it until I handed it back.
    What you never had you wont miss. Guess that makes the 1 in 10.
    I'm of the opinion finding money and keeping it is stealing, I cant keep what isnt mine.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: seth plum[/cite]Queue up behind a pensioner at the supermarket, and pay their bill for 'em.

Not a bad idea that. What I'd say is buy someone's shopping for them (at a newsagents or something like that - not a big shop). When they thank you, just tell them to do the same for another stranger whenever they get the chance.

Random acts of kindness.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: charltonkeston[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Ru1986[/cite]if you hand it in you dont deserve to find it. Keep it mate 9 people out of ten would do the same.