Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Oven Problems.....

edited December 2009 in Not Sports Related
Advice please....I am not very good with these sort of problems.

Anyway, our NEFF oven has packed up. The fan and light still come on but the oven won't heat up. The grill is still working as is the hob.

I've taken the back panel off and I'm 100% certain the heating element has gone.

Anyone know anywhere in the SE London area where I will be able to buy a replacement on a Sunday?.

Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    Our old NEFF got through elements with alarming regularity, so I make your diagnosis right. Replacements are cheap though.

Cant suggest a shop as dont live there, but it shouldnt be too hard to find somehwere.
  • Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: IdleHans[/cite]Our old NEFF got through elements with alarming regularity, so I make your diagnosis right. Replacements are cheap though.

Cant suggest a shop as dont live there, but it shouldnt be too hard to find somehwere.[/quote]

Funnily enough this one has lasted over 5 years.
  • Options
    Hi Clem.
    Had the same problem a couple of years back, and as Idle Hans says Neff do get through elements at an alarming rate, if you use non patent, generic parts....... see ebay.
    There are lots of guys claiming to be Neff approved in the local papwers , but they are NOT, especially the guy in Swingate Lane Plumstead.....
    We had 3 go in three years. until I rang up neff themselves who sent there own people and it lasted for several years....... and gave me a refund against the original, which was decent of them.
    They were not happy by the 'agent' .. he must have been a 'secret agent' as they had not heard of him, or his company, and his wiring/connection was 'dangerous'
    With a family and a wife who cooks, ( a rarity these days, I do not count microwave as cooking) Being 'conned' by a bodger was not my idea of fun