Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Knife crime? Boris has it sorted....

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article1248407.ece

You just really could not make it up, could you? And to think some people thought he was out of touch with real life......

Comments

• Options
    And Livingstone had it sorted?..
  • Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: Fishnets[/cite]And Livingstone had it sorted?..[/quote]

Exactly
  • Options
    he may be on to something. I studied Latin at school and I have never stabbed anyone. quod erat demonstrandum
  • Options
    It says page not found, what is Boris's suggestion? Send them to Eton? Get someone to go around and beat them up?
  • Options
    Politicians will do what they can but there is no magic wand (or golden dagger?) they can wave.
  • Options
    Dictum meum pactum....

'Ive never stabbed anyone either...
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: kigelia[/cite]he may be on to something. I studied Latin at school and I have never stabbed anyone. quod erat demonstrandum

Me too. And I grew up on a council estate in a single parent family :-)
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Fishnets[/cite]And Livingstone had it sorted?..

If Ken Livingstone (or any Labour minister) had said anything as half-brained as this then you and all your fellow right wingers on here would have been up him for the rent - as you well know.

No, but because its your mate from Eton (and I bet they'd just love your sort there) and he's a fellow Tory then you give him a free pass on one the most ludicrous comments of the year?

Education obviously has a role to play with underpriveleged youth but teaching them Latin? Some of these kids are flat out reading and writing English let alone bloody Latin. You have a bloody hard enough job getting the little bastards to even GO to school let alone learn an almost irrelevant language.