Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Great Job Titles you have known

For many years my fave has been Void Manager as the prospect of managing nothing at all and getting paid for it seemed quite enticing (It means empty houses/flats) but I have a new winner.

Interviewed a woman last week whose job title is....

Frustrated Access Manager

Comments

• Options
    lol!

To Void is also a term meaning to urinate so Void Manager doesn't sound quite so much fun in that context.
  • Options
    Business Development Executive always makes me laugh - especially the ones at my place - so bad they couldn't develop piles without f****** it up
  • Options
    Cheers Henry - many moons ago I used to be a Voids Manager and a bloody good one to. Seven week turnaround time down to three days and even instigated old tenants out new ones in on the same day, saving my firm approximately 300k in down time a year.

Best job title has to be - Kerb Technician (roadsweeper)
  • Options
    edited May 2008
    The government appoints several Permanent Under Secretaries of State for each department!
  • Options
    Prime minister at the moment
  • Options
    I used to have a job title of:

Searcher
  • Options
    I was once:
    Facilities, Special Projects and Technical Services Manager
    It was for a well know 5 star hotel. Not because i was superman, but because when people left the GM threw their jobs at me ! not for anymore cash though !!Mind you did like "special projects" was great fun.
  • Options
    I was once a "New model launch team co-ordinator" for a well known car maker.
    The team was me.
  • Options
    edited May 2008
    My mate is a 'Visual Purification Expert'...or that's what it says on his business card. I asked him what the hell that meant....the response...
    a window cleaner! ;-)
  • Options
    I knew someone who called himself a flight broker - he worked in a travel agency.
  • Sponsored links: