Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The importance of Charlton to my business

Just had to share this - also to prove I do do some work inbetween posting on here.

As a marketing consultant, I occasionally have to try and find myself some new business - not my favourite task, but you have to do it. I got the courage together and called the Head of Marketing at a major bank. I did a little bit of project work for him about 18 months ago when he was at a different organisation, as was I. I've seen him once briefly since. I heard earlier this week about his new role, managed to get put through by the switchboard first time (miracle) and gave my name.

His immediate response was 'Never heard of you, who are you...but whatever happened to your cr*ppy football team last season?" We had a good chat and I'm meeting him next week.

Just goes to show the impression left behind by Charlton....

Comments

• Options
    im surprised you didnt put the phone down on him!

crappy indeed!
  • Options
    Why doesn't someone on here with an internet business offer to host the OS, providing a better service and saving the club cash, might even pay for a new womens team?
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Weegie Addick[/cite]Just had to share this - also to prove I do do some work inbetween posting on here.

As a marketing consultant, I occasionally have to try and find myself some new business - not my favourite task, but you have to do it. I got the courage together and called the Head of Marketing at a major bank. I did a little bit of project work for him about 18 months ago when he was at a different organisation, as was I. I've seen him once briefly since. I heard earlier this week about his new role, managed to get put through by the switchboard first time (miracle) and gave my name.