Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Marine Fish Aquarium

2»

Comments

• Options

I'm no expert but I think you may have your tank upside down.

Eh?
  • Options
    Thought this was the chippy between Welling and Shooters Hill!
  • Options
    I really like that set up. I hate it when people spend an age trying to get the water parameters and lighting perfect for a reef tank and then overstock with fish which immediately ruins the water quality. It should be all about the coral with a few fish for a bit of movement, so for me, your tank is perfect!

TMC has a good range, I've heard from a friend that the V2 is meant to be good, but I'm sure you and your wife know that you get what you pay for in this hobby and there are several more expensive options that might be better.

Depending on how frequentky you're doing water changes and the quantity of water you need to top up the system it may be more cost effective to buy and install an RO filter and top up manually (assuming you're currently buying RO water and don't already have one).
  • Options
    I’d love to have one, think the pic looks great but time and money prevent.

When I had a couple of goldfish, I found that hard enough to maintain and never managed to litter tray train them.

I agree with @MrOneLung its upside down.
  • Options
    MrOneLung said:

I'm no expert but I think you may have your tank upside down.

Eh?
    Ah - I can now see the image you are referring to.
    I was looking at the original photo
  • Options
    My next door neighbours had a marine tank, it was colossal and always were making water which screwed my head up a bit. It didn't last all that long, probably about a year and they sacked all the gear off it did look good but the graft involved in upkeep put them off

Your wife's one looks brilliant mate
  • Options