Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Russell Slade: Roger Johnson apologised for incident involving fans at Bury

Comments

• Options
    Oh thats Ok then, all is forgiven........ who's he apologised to exactly? Oh yer, Big Russ..... joke.
  • Options
    'Roger Johnson forced to apologise to fans by senior management' more like.
  • Options
    What bollocks. An apology comes from Johnson himself not a fake chat in the dressing room
  • Options
    'Alleged'
    'A fan'

Fuck off.
  • Options
    Well, that's the end of that, then. Move on.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Not defending Johnson, but believe Slade meant he apologised as a whole rather than the manager himself.

Have asked Shopper to change that, as I only sent them the quotes for that particular bit.
  • Options
    If, as a teacher, I had sworn at a "customer" aka a parent, I would rightfully be sacked on the spot.

Everything that keeps happening at Charlton I think unbelievable, but really we shouldn't be surprised. Chrissy Powell or Curbs wouldn't have stood for this.
  • Options
    Totally bizarre how this has been dealt with.

Imagine RS spoke to KM and said, 'think we should sack him' and she said, 'no, he is cheap'.

RS then said, 'think he should apologise publicly?' and she said 'no, the fans deserved it'

so RS said 'you going to say something to the press' and she said, 'no, I may be CEO and on the EFL Board but the boss does not let me speak'.
  • Options

Not defending Johnson, but believe Slade meant he apologised as a whole rather than the manager himself.

Have asked Shopper to change that, as I only sent them the quotes for that particular bit.